Emmanuel Anglican Church, Richmond Hill

905-881-8198 echurch@ca.inter.net

Menu

What’s on Sunday?


 

SUMMER 2017 SERVICES  (10 am)

 

Sunday, July 2              Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer) & Sunday School

   Celebrant and Preacher:  Chris King

                                   

Sunday, July 9              Holy Communion (Book of Alternative Services) & Sunday School

   Guest Celebrant and Preacher:  The Rev. Canon Dr. Duke Vipperman

 

Sunday, July 16            Holy Communion (Book of Alternative Services) & Sunday School

                 

   Guest Celebrant and Preacher:  The Rev. Canon Dr. Duke Vipperman

 

Sunday, July 23            Morning Praise  & Sunday School

                                    Ruth Copland preaching

 

Sunday, July 30            Holy Communion (Book of Alternative Services) & Sunday School

   Guest Celebrant and Preacher:  The Rev. Murray G. McColl

 

Sunday, August 6         Holy Communion (Book of Alternative Services) & Sunday School

   Guest Celebrant and Preacher:  The Rev. Murray G. McColl

 

Sunday, August 13       Holy Communion (Book of Alternative Services) & Sunday School

   Celebrant and Preacher:  Chris King

 

Sunday, August 20       Holy Communion (Book of Alternative Services) & Sunday School

   Celebrant and Preacher:  Chris King

 

Sunday, August 27       Holy Communion (Book of Alternative Services) & Sunday School

   Celebrant and Preacher:  Chris King

 

Sunday, September 3  Holy Communion (Book of Common Prayer) & Sunday School

   Celebrant and Preacher:  Chris King

 


Holy Week & Easter 2017

Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 9 | 10:00am
Dramatic Reading of the Passion Gospel

Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 13 | 7:00pm
Eucharist and optional Foot Washing

Good Friday
Friday, April 14 | 11:00am
Readings and Eucharist

Easter Sunday: The Day of the Resurrection
Sunday, April 16 | 10:00am
Holy Eucharist with Candlelight

SPECIAL: Sunday, April 23 | 10:00am
Easter Cantata at Holy Trinity Church, 140 Brooke Street, Thornhill
(Near Yonge and Centre St, parallel to Yonge on the west side; No service at Emmanuel)

The Third Sunday of Easter
Sunday, April 30th | 10:00am
Holy Eucharist


Candlelit service

Christmas (2016)

Christmas Carol Service
Sunday, December 18 at 10:00am

Christmas Eve Communion
Saturday, December 24 at 4:30pm

Christmas Day Service
(Holy Communion)
Sunday, December 25 at 10:00am